FAQ

Pilates  is a low-impact exercise method that uses weight resistance to strengthen your whole body. The method is based on 6 original  principles which are concentration, control, center, flow, precision, and breathing. It will reinforce your core muscles, tone your body, improve your posture and lower your back pain.

At KYSKO, we are mixing Classical Pilates with contemporary exercises on the reformer. Our class are focused on mouvement, fluidity and dynamism, so get ready to be challenge and to sweat!

Everyone will benefit by practicing Pilates. We offer different level classes, from newbie to discover the Pilates method to Intense for more advance and sportive clients. All of our classes are max 8 clients so we can tailor exercises to your conditions.

Of course, we were all in that stage one day! We recommend you to start with a Newbie class to discover Pilates and to become acquainted with the reformer.

Congrats, you are signed up for your first class! JUst come 5 to 10min before so you can get prepare. Just wear comfortable sport/yoga cloths, anti-grip socks are mandatory for class on the Reformer. If you don’t have some yet, you can borrow a pair at the studio for your first class. We also sell some.

There is a shower at the studio if you want to shower after the class, so just bring a towel with you.

The frequency varies depending on your objective. As your main sport activity or to improve your posture and lower your back pain, we recommend 2 to 3 sessions per week. If Pilates is in complement to your others activities, 1 to 2 times a week is perfect.

Joseph Pilates said:  “In 10 sessions you’ll feel the difference, in 20 sessions you’ll see the difference, and in 30 sessions you’ll have a whole new body”

With Pilates, we tone our body, reinforce our core muscles and increase flexibility. At KYSKO, we believe a complete health program should also challenge your heart, so you can increase your stamina! This is why we advocate for a mix of Pilates & Cardio training program.

You can manage and cancel your booking directly in the app. It’s free to cancel more than 24h before the beginning of the class. If you cancel it less than 24h, the class will be deduct from your pack.

FAQ

La méthode Pilates est centrée sur le renforcement musculaire en profondeur. Le pilates travaille autour de 6 principes: l’alignement du coprs, le contrôle des mouvements, la concentration de l’esprit, la respiration, la précision et la fluidité. Le Pilates vous permet de travailler en profondeur, gagner en tonicité et améliorer la posture et la force.

Chez KYSKO, nous enseignons le Classical Pilates de Joseph Pilates. Nos cours sont centrés sur le dynamisme, le mouvement et la fluidité. Préparez vous à etre challenger et à transpirer!

Chez KYSKO, tout le monde peut trouver un cours à son goût. Nous vous proposont différents niveaux afin que vous puissiez découvrir le Pilates et ensuite vous challenger de plus en plus. Nous offrons aussi des cours express pour vous permettre de travailler même quand la journée s’annonce chargée.

Bien sûr, le Pilates s’adresse à tout un chacun. Nous vous conseillons de commencer quelques cours Newbie afin de découvrir la méthode Pilates et de vous familiariser avec le réformer.

Bravo, vous êtes inscrit(e) à votre premier cours! Venez 5 à 10min en avance afin de pouvoir vous préparer. Une tenue de sport type yoga ou fitness est necéessaire et des chaussettes anti-dérapantes. Nous vous en prêtons volontiers pour votre premier cours et nous en vendons aussi si besoin.

Une douche est à disposition si vous le désirez après le cours. Pensez juste à ramener une serviette. 

La fréquence varie en fonction de votre objectif.
Pour travailler la posture et les douleurs dorsales nous recommandons 2 à 3 sessions par semaine. Si le Pilates est un complément de votre activité sportive et que vous recherchez un renforcement musculaires 1 à 2 sessions par semaine est idéal.

Joseph Pilates disait:  « En 10 sessions vous sentirez une différence, en 20 sessions vous verrez une différence, après 30 sessions vous aurez un corps différent »

Avec le Pilates, nous renforçons notre corps en profondeur. KYSKO vous accompagne plus loin en vous proposant des cours cardio pour challenger votre cœur, vous offrant ainsi un entrainement physique complet

Vous pouvez annulé votre cours directement dans l’application en ligne. L’annulation est gratuite si plus de 24h avant le début de votre cours. Si vous annulez le cours moins de 24h avant le début, le cours sera décompté de votre abonnement